Academic Calendar – 2020/2021 Academic Year Tertiary and Non-Tertiary Students (Regular)

FIRST SEMESTER-2020/2021

I. Arrival and Registration (Fresh Students)

Mon, January 11, 2021

Fri, January 15, 2021

II. Arrival and Registration (Continuing Students)

Wed, January 13, 2021

Fri, January 15, 2021

III. Orientation (Fresh Students)

Wed, January 13, 2021

Fri, January 15, 2021

IV. Lectures Begin ( Fresh and Continuing Students)

Mon, January 18, 2021

 
V. Re-sit Examinations

Mon, January 25, 2021

 Fri, January 29, 2021
VI. Submission of Examination Questions and Marking Schemes to the Examinations Officer

Mon, February 01, 2021

 Fri, February 05, 2021
VII. Academic Board to Consider Re-sit Results

Thur, February 25, 2021

 
VIII. Matriculation

Fri, March 05, 2021

 
IX. Mid-Semester Examinations

Mon, March 08, 2021

Fri, March 12, 2021
X. Congregation

Sat, March 13, 2021

 
XI. End of First Semester Examinations

Mon, April 19, 2021

 Fri, April 30, 2021
XII. Students Go Down

Sat, May 01, 2021

 
XIII. Submission of Examination Results to HODs by Academic Staff

Monday, June 7, 2021

Friday, June 11, 2021
XIV. Academic Board to Consider Results

Thur, June 17, 2021

 
XV. Publication of Results by HODs

Mon, June 21, 2021

 Wed, June 23, 2021